Galleries of contemporary art in Saint Petersburg

St. Petersburg is one of the largest cultural centers in Russia. This city hosts hundreds of different events every day in different locations: from houses of culture to centers, galleries, museums and non-traditional cultural events spaces.


Anna Nova Art Gallery

The gallery was founded in 2005 and since then has firmly occupied the position of one of the leading galleries in the country. It is located on three floors in the center of St. Petersburg and presents young art: both Russian and foreign. Among the artists exhibiting in the gallery are Ilya Fedotov-Fedorov, Ustina Yakovleva, Masha Agureeva, Alice Kern, Alexander Dashevsky, Yuldus Bakhtiozina, etc.

Participating in such contemporary art fairs as Vienna Art Fair, Art London, ARCO Madrid, Contemporary Istanbul Art Fair, COSMOSCOW, etc., Anna Nova gallery establishes international “art relations”.

In the gallery you can not only get acquainted with contemporary art in its various forms (from painting to performance and science&art), but also buy it, as well as attend lectures, workshops, film screenings and meetings with experts in the field of art.

Interview of the Artandhouses project with the founder of the gallery Anna Nova


Marina Gisich Gallery

The gallery was founded in 2000 and since then supports not only recognized artists in the person of Gleb Bogomolov and Eugene Yufit, but also iconic artists of recent decades: Kerim Ragimov, Vladimir Kustov, Peter White, Vitaly Pushnitsky, Kirill Chelushkin, Ivan Govorkov and Elena Gubanova, Grigory mayofis, Marina Alekseeva. Marina Gisich also pays attention to young artists: Alexander Shishkin-Hokusai, Ivan Gorshkov, Tanya Akhmetgalieva, Semyon Motolyanets, Tim parshchikov, etc.

In addition to exhibiting at its site, the gallery actively participates in international forums and fairs, as well as developing space and concepts for new gallery sites.

Interview auction contemporary art VLADLEY with the founder of the gallery Marina Gisich


Borey Art Center

The history of the center dates back to 1990. Since its foundation, the gallery has maintained the principle of demonstrating unofficial art, as well as selecting artists to work with: its space is open to almost every artist, you just need to fill in an application and send it to the gallery’s email. It is also important to note that until now the Art center is a self-organization that does not have a patron, sponsor or permanent support from the state. In addition to the gallery space, “Borey” is also a publishing house (original), photo Studio, workshops, various meetings and events.

Thanks to the gallery we know two well-known creative associations: “The Brotherhood of New Blockheads” and “Parazit”, the first of which are no longer active, and the second are even based in the center.

Interview with the founder of Tatiana Ponomarenko of the gallery “Borey” for Artguide


Pushkin 10

The art center, which unites 15 art galleries, a concert venue, 2 music clubs, a recording Studio, a children’s theater and 38 creative workshops of famous artists and musicians: Vladimir Volkov, Boris Grebenschuk, Vyacheslav Gaivoronsky, etc.

In addition to this already large list, Russia’s only Museum of nonconformist art and other museums, as well as an international art residence, operate on the territory of Pushkin 10.


MYTH Gallery

The gallery opened in May 2019 with a focus on contemporary young artists. Among the already past or opened exhibitions, the works of Lisa Babkova, Alina Glazun, Nikita Seleznev, Alexandra Paperno and others. Exhibitions are held not only at the gallery site, but also in other spaces of St. Petersburg. Another feature of the gallery is the invitation of young curators to cooperate.


The information can be added or edited over time.

Title photo source: Getty Images

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

Галереи современного искусства в Санкт-Петербурге

Санкт-Петербург — один из крупнейших культурных центров России. В этом городе каждый день проходят сотни разнообразных мероприятий в различных локациях: от ДК до центров, галерей, музеев и нетрадиционных для культурных событий пространствах.


Anna Nova Art Gallery

Галерея основана в 2005 г. и с тех пор прочно заняла позицию одной из лидирующих галерей страны. Она располагается на трёх этажах в центре Петербурга и представляет вниманию молодое искусство: как российское, так и зарубежное. Среди выставляющихся художников в галерее — Илья Федотов-Федоров, Устина Яковлева, Маша Агуреева, Алиса Керн, Александр Дашевский, Юлдус Бахтиозина и др.

Участвуя в таких ярмарках современного искусства как Vienna Art Fair, Art London, ARCO Madrid, Contemporary Istanbul Art Fair, COSMOSCOW и др., галерея Anna Nova налаживает международные «арт-связи».

В галерее можно не только познакомиться с современным искусством в разных его формах (от живописи до перформанса и сайнс-арта), но и купить его, а также посетить лекции, воркшопы, кинопоказы и встречи со специалистами сферы искусства.

Интервью проекта Artandhouses с основательницей галереи Анной Нова


Marina Gisich Gallery

Галерея основана в 2000 г. и с того времени поддерживает не только признанных художников в лице Глеба Богомолова и Евгения Юфита, но и знаковых художников последних десятилетий: Керим Рагимов, Владимир Кустов, Петр Белый, Виталий Пушницкий, Кирилл Челушкин, Иван Говорков и Елена Губанова, Григорий Майофис, Марина Алексеева. Во внимании Марины Гисич также находятся молодые художники: Александр Шишкин-Хокусай, Иван Горшков, Таня Ахметгалиева, Семен Мотолянец, Тим Парщиков и др.

Галерея помимо выставочной деятельности на своей площадке активно участвует в международных форумах и ярмарках, а также занимается разработкой пространства и концепции для новых галерейных площадок.

Интервью аукциона современного искусства VLADLEY с основательницей галереи Мариной Гисич


Borey Art Center

История центра исходит с 1990 года. С момента своего основания галерея сохраняет принцип демонстрации неофициального искусства, а также отбора художников для работы: её пространство открыто практически для каждого художника, достаточно лишь заполнить заявку и отправить её на почту галереи. Также важно отметить, что до сих пор Арт-центр — самоорганизация, не имеющая мецената, спонсора или постоянной поддержки от государства. Помимо галерейного пространства, «Борей» — это ещё и издательство (первоначало), фотостудия, мастер-классы, разнообразные встречи и мероприятия.

Из стен галереи вышли как минимум два известных творческих объединения: «Новые тупые» и «Паразиты», первые из которых уже не активны, а вторые даже базируются в центре.

Интервью основательницы Татьяны Пономаренко о галерее «Борей» для Артгида 


Пушкинская 10

Арт-центр, объединяющий 15 художественных галерей, концертную площадку, 2 музыкальных клуба, студию звукозаписи, детский театр и 38 творческих мастерских известных художников и музыкантов: Владимира Волкова, Бориса Гребенщука, Вячеслава Гайворонского и др.

Помимо этого уже большого списка на территории «Пушкинской 10» функционирует единственный в России Музей нонконформистского искусства и другие музеи, а также международная арт-резиденция.


MYTH Gallery

Галерея открылась в мае 2019 года с фокусом на современных молодых художников. Среди уже прошедших или открывшихся выставок работы Лизы Бабковой, Алины Глазун, Никиты Селезнева, Александры Паперно и др. Выставки проходят не только на площадке галереи, но и других пространствах Петербурга. Ещё одной особенностью галереи становится приглашение молодых кураторов к сотрудничеству.


Материал может быть изменён или дополнен со временем.

Источник заглавной фотографии: Getty Images

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Сообщить об опечатке

Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: