Ribs in Ribs

I boldly announce that the anniversary Street Theatre Festival is open! Opened in a chamber, but loudly with the performance “Ribs in Ribs”.

The whole day there was a cloudy weather, but nobody could foretell such a rainy storm, squally wind and a terrible thunderstorm just after the performance. How fortunate for half an hour, nature took pity on us! Still, about a third of the performance had to be carried out in the rain, which was increasing every minute. The performance, however, took place fully!

Who are these men?

Pavel Semchenko (in blue) is an artist, a director, an actor with two Golden Masks in his pocket; familiar to Arkhangelsk spectator by the performances of the Youth Theater: “Ways of Cain”, “The Death of Norvegov”.

Vladimir Volkov (in black) is a composer, a producer, a virtuoso double bass player; participated in the quartet of Igor Butman, the group of Andrei Kondakov “Interjazz”.

Vladimir Varnavas (with a naked torso) is a dancer, a choreographer, a winner of two Golden Masks; he had an internship with Carolyn Carlson, works in Russia and abroad.

WHAT ARE THEY DOING?

In sarcastic styling and mesmerizing music… they are cooking meat. Marinade and good cooking are guaranteed.

This performance could be interpreted differently: a joke, a hint or a direct message on the events taking place, a metaphor or a preface to something. For myself, I noted a high level of excellent humor, a metaphor for current environmental and megalopolis difficulties, a preparatory preface to the show of the ruthless film “Paris Vendre”, which traditionally comes in conjunction with performance.

Describing the film “Paris Vendre”, filmed by Mikhail Shemyakin in the 70s and edited by Pavel Semchenko, is not in my plans today — it gives goose bumps all over my body nd shakes my impressionable soul to the base of all the bones and cartilage. For the curious, I’ll say: the footage of the Parisian insight, that is, the slaughterhouses, the depressions of the deserts and the meat of pigs, cows and other animals were filmed.

Incredibly wild and catchy event that occurred on a Friday rainy day. Those who dared and decided to come in such weather are heroes, “VVS” are threefold heroes.

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

Смело объявляю, что юбилейный фестиваль уличных театров открыт! Открыт камерно, но дерзко и громко перформансом «Рёбра в рёбра».

Целый день стояла пасмурная погода, но ничто не предвещало такого беспроглядного ливня, шквалистого ветра и страшнейшей грозы сразу же после показа. Как удачно на полчаса природа сжалилась над нами! Всё же, около трети перформанса пришлось провести под дождём, усиливающимся с каждой минутой. Перформанс, однако, состоялся полностью!

Кто эти мужчины?

Павел Семченко (в синем) — художник, режиссёр, актёр с двумя «Золотыми масками» в кармане; знаком архангельскому зрителю по спектаклям Молодёжного театра: «Путями Каина», «Смерть Норвегова».

Владимир Волков (в чёрном) — композитор, продюсер, виртуозный контрабасист; участвовал в квартете Игоря Бутмана, группе Андрея Кондакова «Интерджаз».

Владимир Варнава (с обнажённым торсом) — танцор, хореограф, обладатель двух «Золотых масок»; проходил стажировку у Каролин Карлсон, работает в России и за рубежом.

Что они делают?

В саркастической стилизации и завораживающим музыкальным сопровождением… готовят мясо. Маринад и хорошая прожарка гарантированы.

Этот перформанс можно трактовать по-разному: шуткой, намёком или сообщением прямым текстом на происходящие события, метафору или предисловие к чему-либо. Для себя я отметила высокую ноту отличного юмора, метафору на актуальные экологические и мегаполисные сложности, подготовительное предисловие к показу безжалостного фильма «Чрево Парижа», традиционно идущего в сцепке с перформансом.

Описывать фильм «Чрево Парижа», снятый Михаилом Шемякиным в 70-х и смонтированный Павлом Семченко, не входит в мои планы — он наводит мурашки по всему телу, содрагает и потрясает до основания всех костей и хрящиков мою впечатлительную душу. Для любопытных скажу: засняты кадры парижского чрева, то есть скотобоен, хранилищ тущ и мяса свиней, коров и других животных.


Невероятно дикое и цепляющее событие, произошедшее в пятничный дождливый день. Те, кто осмелились и решились прийти в такую погоду — герои, «ВВС» — герои втройне.