• Myth. Interpretation

    Mark Nikitin is young, and I would even say a adolescent Arkhangelsk artist, although he is only a couple of years younger than me.  This Sunday at the library named after N.A. Dobrolyubov, he presented his second exhibition, but it was the first professional one. The first was held at the NArFU Intellectual Center from October 2018 to February 2019 – his pastel student drawings with landscapes of Kenozero Park were exhibited there. Today we can see in Dobrolyubovka the artist’s graphic works devoted to ancient Greek and Roman mythology, as well as the mythology of Mesopotamia, Lydia, Goths and Huns.
    Read More

  • Mezen Painting on Wood

    Today there is a high interest in arts and crafts in general, but in particular — to folk paintings. In Russia, different types of folf painting exist: on wood, lacquer, metal, enamel, glass and ceramics, and there is a variety of traditional and modern techniques.

    Painting on wood is considered as the most national and original form of Russian folk art. Russia is rich in forests, so wood was used in many ways: from the manufacture of household products and artistic processing to the construction of houses. This is especially true of the Russian North, the Upper and Middle Volga, the Urals and Siberia.

    The Russian North is considered to be a real treasure trove of Russian folk culture, and some researchers even consider it a single cultural monument. One of the easily recognizable paintings of the Russian North — Mezen painting.

    Read More

• Миф. Интерпретация

    Марк Никитин — молодой, и я бы даже сказала юный архангельский художник, хотя он младше меня всего на пару лет. В воскресенье в библиотеке им. Н.А. Добролюбова он представил свою вторую выставку, но первую профессиональную. Первая, ученическая, проходила в Интеллектуальном центре САФУ с октября 2018 по февраль 2019 — там были выставлены пастельные рисунки с пейзажами Кенозерского парка. Сегодня мы можем увидеть в Добролюбовке графические работы художника, посвящённые древнегреческой и древнеримской мифологии, а также мифологии Междуречья, Лидии, готов и гуннов.Читать далее

  • Владислав Подопригора

    Влада называют «современным Айвазовским», а в свои почти 24 года он — основатель художественной студии «Dislav» и имеет возможность выбирать проекты, с какими он сам хочет работать. Мы с ним встретились и поговорили про Ялту, арт-сообщество Крыма и его собственное творчество.Читать далее

  • Мезенская роспись

    Сегодня высок интерес к декоративно-прикладному искусству (далее — ДПИ) вообще, но в частности — к росписям. В России выполняют росписи по дереву, лаку, металлу, эмали, стеклу и керамике, а разнообразных техник, традиционных и современных, — огромное количество.

    Роспись по дереву считается наиболее национальным и самобытным видом русского ДПИ. Наша страна богата лесами, древесину использовали многогранно: от изготовления бытовых изделий и художественной обработки до строительства домов. Это особенно характерно для территории Русского Севера, Верхнего и Среднего Поволжья, Урала и Сибири.

    Русский Север считается настоящей сокровищницей русской народной культуры, а некоторые исследователи даже считают его единым памятником культуры. Одна из легко узнаваемых росписей Русского Севера — мезенская. Читать далее