Vladislav Podoprigora

People call Vlad “modern Aivazovsky”. While he’s almost 24 years old he is the founder of the art Studio “Dislav” and has the opportunity to choose projects with which he wants to work. I met with him during my stay in the Crimea and talked about Yalta, the art community of Crimea and his own art works.

Read More

Mezen Painting on Wood

Today there is a high interest in arts and crafts in general, but in particular — to folk paintings. In Russia, different types of folf painting exist: on wood, lacquer, metal, enamel, glass and ceramics, and there is a variety of traditional and modern techniques. Painting on wood is considered as the most national and original form of Russian folk art. Russia is rich in ...

Read More

Exhibition dedicated to Fyodor Zakharov

If you are going to the  Crimea before the 9th of August, be sure to plan a trip to Simferopol to visit the House of Artists on Karl Marx street 13/16. There is now a personal exhibition of Fyodor Zakharov’s works. Do not worry if you do not get on it next week — in the Simferopol art Museum it will open again in September, ...

Read More

The Short Story of Art

Let’s be honest, we don’t always have the time and wish to read thick encyclopedias on the history of art to get a general idea and some knowledge you want. In such cases, we refer to different compact editions with the most important information for each period. “The Short Story of Art” is one of them.

Read More

Ribs in Ribs

I boldly announce that the anniversary Street Theatre Festival is open! Opened in a chamber, but loudly with the performance “Ribs in Ribs”.

Read More

Владислав Подопригора

Влада называют «современным Айвазовским», а в свои почти 24 года он — основатель художественной студии «Dislav» и имеет возможность выбирать проекты, с какими он сам хочет работать. Мы с ним встретились и поговорили про Ялту, арт-сообщество Крыма и его собственное творчество.

Read More

Мезенская роспись

Сегодня высок интерес к декоративно-прикладному искусству (далее — ДПИ) вообще, но в частности — к росписям. В России выполняют росписи по дереву, лаку, металлу, эмали, стеклу и керамике, а разнообразных техник, традиционных и современных, — огромное количество. Роспись по дереву считается наиболее национальным и самобытным видом русского ДПИ. Наша страна богата лесами, древесину использовали многогранно: от изготовления бытовых изделий и художественной обработки до строительства домов. ...

Read More

Выставка, посвящённая творчеству Фёдора Захарова

Если вы будете в Крыму до 9 августа, то обязательно запланируйте поездку в Симферополь, чтобы посетить Дом Художника на ул. Карла Маркса 13/16. Там сейчас действует персональная выставка Фёдора Захарова. Не переживайте, если у вы не попадёте на неё на следующей неделе — в Симферопольском художественном музее она откроется вновь в сентябре, а в ноябре — в Третьяковской галерее.

Read More

Главное в истории искусств

Давайте признаемся себе в горькой правде: не всегда есть время и желание читать огромные тома энциклопедий по истории искусств, но получить общее представление и определённые знания хочется. В таких случаях нас спасают разные компактные издания с самой важной информацией по каждой эпохе. «Главное в истории искусств» — как раз из их числа.

Read More

Рёбра в рёбра

Смело объявляю, что юбилейный фестиваль уличных театров открыт! Открыт камерно, но дерзко и громко перформансом «Рёбра в рёбра».

Read More