Ali Parandian on sound-design, “No Man is an Island” and racism

Tromsø International Film Festival has finished yesterday night. On the 22nd of September I talked with Ali Parandian, a director of the short film “No Man is an Island” that received the Amanda Award for the best short film in 2018. We discussed sound design, his film and racism in Norway and film industry. The dialogue language of the video is English.

Read More

Anastasia Fedoseeva on documentary films

Anastasia Fedoseeva studies film production in Norway, but she originally is from Arkhangelsk, Russia. Now she is already working on a diploma project that is a documentary on environmental issues. She told me about her choice of the project, about the shooting process, as well as about the Icelandic witches, hard expeditions and the first eco-house in Arkhangelsk.

Read More

Filming sound masters in business

Having received a chance in October to participate in the actual filming, I wanted to get to know the production of cinema more closely. Then I was struck by the fact that every minute sound was recorded: dialogues and individual phrases of characters, even background noise. Therefore, I decided to turn to specialists, popularly called “sound engineers”, and scientifically – sound engineers.

Read More

Али Парандьян: саунд-дизайн, «Человек — не остров» и расизм

Вчера завершился Tromsø International Film Festival. 22 сентября я взяла уникальное интервью у Али Парандьяна, режиссёра короткометражного фильма «Человек — не остров» и обладателя престижной норвежской национальной премии «Аманда». Мы поговорили о саунд-дизайне, его фильме и расизме в Норвегии и киноиндустрии. Видео на английском языке с русскими субтитрами.

Read More

Ева Валиева: о режиссуре в России | Часть 1

Ева Валиева — режиссёр театра и кино, работает в Электротеатре им. Станиславского (Москва). Продолжение интервью смотрите 25 августа в 18:00. Поговорим о проекте Евы «А в кубе» и новом проекте «Лаборатория движения границ», проходящем в Архангельске.

Read More

Анастасия Федосеева о документальном кино

Анастасия Федосеева изучает кинопроизводство в Норвегии, сама родом из Архангельска. Сейчас она уже работает над дипломным проектом — документальном фильме об экологических вопросах. Она рассказала мне о своём выборе темы проекта, о съёмках, а также про исландских ведьм, жёсткие экспедиции и первый эко-комплекс в Архангельске.

Read More

Киношные «звуковики» в деле

Получив в октябре шанс поучаствовать в настоящий киносъёмках, я захотела поближе познакомиться с производством кино. Тогда меня сильно поразило, что записывался каждый мельчайший звук: диалоги и отдельные фразы персонажей, даже фоновый шум. Поэтому я решила обратиться к специалистам, в народе именуемым «звуковикам», а по-научному — звукорежиссёрам.

Read More