Anastasia Fedoseeva on documentary films

Anastasia Fedoseeva studies film production in Norway, but she originally is from Arkhangelsk, Russia. Now she is already working on a diploma project that is a documentary on environmental issues.

She told me about her choice of the project, about the shooting process, as well as about the Icelandic witches, hard expeditions and the first eco-house in Arkhangelsk.

Author: Are you somehow connected with journalism?

Anastasia: Yes, I studied at the School of Journalism “Steps”, was the editor-in-chief of the school newspaper in my native sixth school. I was also at the department of TV journalism at the Northern Theater Variety and Circus school, where all teachers were from Pomorie, local TV-studio. We went with them to the reports, then I interviewed for the first time in my life.

Author: Do you have a love for video from those times?

Anastasia: I think so. In general, I always rushed about for a long time, whom should I become? Everything was interesting, I wanted to try everything at once. Once my teacher, Svetlana Sinitsyna, said: “A journalist is a key to all the other professions. You can become anyone for a day. ” I immediately fell for creating videos.

Author: And how did you get into the ecology?

Anastasia: It was two years ago. In social networks, we have a chat with the Volunteers of the World Cup in water sports in Kazan. My friends wrote that an interpreter is needed for Norwegians to attend an ecological school. I was selected. It was very scary for me – probably everyone should try it.

But the most dramatic event was the expedition to the Republic of Komi in September 2016. It was very tough: the baggage was lost, there were many fights, the person hanged himself … This was a Russian-Norwegian project. There we studied the configuration of the forest. The Republic of Komi is very similar in terms of climatic conditions to the Arkhangelsk region. If one tree grows in the Republic of Komi, then it may grow in Arkhangelsk. There were situations where you do not know what to do. For example, my Norwegian had lost all the luggage, we had a train in 4 hours, and he had no socks, no panties, no sleeping bag. Russian people found everything for him in a village.

Author: Probably, life in Norway also somehow influenced you?

Anastasia: Yes. Norway has learned to combine comfort and harmony with nature.

Author: So, you choose the topic of the diploma by yourself?

Anastasia: We have a very practical education: we constantly write projects. Accordingly, a diploma is a project. We were given complete freedom: you want to shoot a short film or you want to work only with sound or color – do what is interesting for you. It is not necessary to shoot a proper film.

The draft title of my diploma in Russian translation sounds like: “How to make environmental problems more accessible for understanding through documentary films.” I see the urgent need for activists and organizations in video content, so I decided to combine what I love and what is good for the world. In fact, I was scared to start this project: I had a choice between this project  and another for America that is easier. So to speak. it was necessary to choose between the heart and the brain. I chose my heart. laughs

By the way, I did not even know before this filming that there are so many eco-organizations in Russia. For example, do you know that an eco-house is being built in Arkhangelsk?

Author: No! Where is it?

Anastasia: Constructional company “Aquilon” builds it at the intersection of Vyucheysky propspect and Northern Dvina Embankment with a view of the cathedral. All construction materials are environmentally friendly and are made in Russia. The only non-ecological material is double-glazed windows. There will be green territory and separate garbage collection organized. Plus this house will be 50% more energy efficient than all the houses in Arkhangelsk.

Author: They are building it with some sense, right?

Anastasia: For competitiveness. In Arkhangelsk, you need to build something more to surprise people. Ordinary house is not enough.

Author: Is it another shopping center?

Anastasia: Almost. It will be a residential building, but the first two floors will be provided for business needs.

Author: Does not it bother you that there are already too many documentaries devoted to ecology?

Anastasia: I wanted to focus on the positive, that is, what people are already doing, and not talking about problems themselves. I think that this approach will attract more people and will be more interesting. In Russia, you must be really engaged in ecology. I want to show the strength of people that they not only change themselves, but they change everything around themselves.

Author: Your diploma project is being filmed in Norway, Russia and Iceland. The choice of the first two countries is obvious, but why Iceland? Why not Sweden or Finland, for example?

Anastasia: I had half the classmates from there – it was easier to organize. The university covers expenses for the road, plus the country itself is very ecological and enters the Arctic region, like Norway and Russia. There I was a month or so: there was a lot of work. We worked with the minister of the environmental issues, witches, shamans, eco-activists, ordinary residents, chairmen of various organizations.

Author: Sorry, you said witches?

Anastasia: Iceland is a fabulous country. laughs My classmate received an offer to film the coven for witches and they needed a DJ. Always say yes! There we met Linda. She told us: “I was given the name Linda at birth, now I wear the name Lindwolf.” Like, the wolf is its totemic animal.

Author: How are witches associated with ecology?

Anastasia: That’s very interesting! She told us about different dimensions; said that Mother Earth can live without us, but we without it – no way. She also said that she is a production designer, organizes festivals, teaches in the film academy. In general, Linda is a part-time witch. laughs

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

Анастасия Федосеева о документальном кино

Анастасия Федосеева изучает кинопроизводство в Норвегии, сама родом из Архангельска. Сейчас она уже работает над дипломным проектом — документальном фильме об экологических вопросах.

Она рассказала мне о своём выборе темы проекта, о съёмках, а также про исландских ведьм, жёсткие экспедиции и первый эко-комплекс в Архангельске.

Автор: Ты как-то связана с журналистикой?

Анастасия: Да, училась в школе журналистики «Шаги», была главный редактором школьной газеты в родной шестой гимназии. Ещё была на отделении ТВ-журналистики в СТЭЦ, «Северной театральной эстрадно-цирковой» школе, где все преподаватели были с «Поморья». Мы с ними выезжали на репортажи, я впервые в жизни брала интервью.

Автор: У тебя тогда появилась любовь к камерам?

Анастасия: Думаю, да. Вообще, я всегда долго металась, кем же мне быть — было всё интересно, хотелось всего и сразу. Как-то преподаватель, Светлана Синицына, сказала: «Журналист — профессия-ключик ко всем другим. Ты на день можешь стать кем угодно». Меня сразу же понесло в видео.

Автор: А как экология приманила тебя?

Анастасия: Это было два года назад. В социальных сетях у нас есть чатик волонтёров ЧМ по водным видам спорта в Казани, где написали, что нужен переводчик для норвегов на экологическую школу. Меня взяли. Это было очень страшно для меня — наверное, надо попробовать.

Но самое поворотное событие — экспедиция в Коми в сентябре 2016. Это русско-норвежский проект. Там мы изучали конфигурацию леса. Республика Коми очень похожа по климатическим условиям с Архангельской областью. Если там какое-то дерево прижилось, то, скорее всего, оно приживётся и у нас. Там были такие ситуации, в которых ты не знаешь, что делать. Было очень жёстко: багаж теряли, были драки, человек повесился… Например, у моего норвега потеряли весь багаж, у нас поезд через 4 часа, а у него, простите, ни носков, ни трусов, ни спальника. Русские люди выкрутились, нашли всё.

Автор: Наверное, жизнь в Норвегии тоже как-то повлияла на тебя?

Анастасия: Да. Норвеги научились совмещать комфорт и гармонию с природой.

Автор: Тему диплома вы выбираете сами, правильно?

Анастасия: У нас очень практическое образование: мы постоянно пишем проекты. Соответственно, и диплом — проект. Нам дали полную свободу: хочешь снимай художественный фильм, хочешь работай только со звуком или цвето-коррекцией  — что тебе интересно, не обязательно прямо снимать фильм.

Черновое название моего диплома в переводе на русский: «Как сделать экологические проблемы более доступными для понимания с помощью документального кино». Я вижу острую необходимость активистов и организаций в видео-контенте, поэтому решила совместить то, что я люблю, и то, что хорошо для мира. На самом деле, мне было страшно этот проект начинать: у меня был выбор, этот проект или другой, полегче для Америки, который я уже делала. Так сказать, надо было выбрать между сердцем и мозгом. Я всё-таки выбрала сердце. смеётся

Кстати, я даже не знала до этого фильма, что в России существует так много эко-организаций и других вещей. Например, ты знаешь, что в Архангельске строится эко-комплекс?

Автор: Нет! Где он?

Анастасия: «Аквилон» строит его на пересечении проспекта Выучейского и ул. Набережной Северной Двины с видом на храм. Все строительные материалы экологичные, сделаны в России. Единственный не экологичный материал — стеклопакеты.  Будет зелёная территория и организован раздельный сбор мусора. Плюс этот дом на 50% более энергоэффективный, чем все дома в Архангельске.

Автор: Его же не просто так строят?

Анастасия: Для конкурентоспособности. В Архангельске никого не удивить просто хорошим домом, нужно брать чем-то больше.

Автор: Очередной торговый центр?

Анастасия: Почти. Само помещение жилое, но первые два этажа — для бизнеса.

Автор: Тебя не смущает, что уже чересчур много документалок, посвящённых экологии?

Анастасия: Я хотела фокусироваться на позитиве, то есть что люди уже делают, а не говорить об одних проблемах. Я думаю, что такой подход привлечёт больше людей и будет интереснее. В России ты должен реально гореть, чтобы заниматься экологией. Я хочу показать силу людей, что они не только сами меняются, но и вокруг себя всё меняют.

Автор: Твой дипломный проект снимается в Норвегии, России и Исландии. Выбор первых двух стран очевиден, но почему Исландия? Почему не Швеция или Финляндия, например?

Анастасия: У меня половина одноклассников оттуда — было проще организовать. Университет покрывает траты на дорогу, плюс страна сама по себе очень экологичная и входит в Арктический регион, как Норвегия и Россия. Там я была месяц с лишним: работы много. Снимали министра по окружающей среде, ведьм, шаманов, эко-активистов, обычных жителей, председателей различных организаций.

Автор: Ведьм?

Анастасия: Исландия — сказочная страна. смеётся Моему однокласснику поступило предложение снять шабаш для ведьм и им ещё диджей нужен был. Всегда говори да! Там мы познакомились с Линдой. Она сказала нам: «Мне дали при рождении имя Линда. Теперь я ношу имя Линдвулф». Мол, волк — её тотемное животное.

Автор: Как ведьмы связаны с экологией?

Анастасия: Это очень интересно! Она рассказывала нам про разные измерения; говорила, что матушка земля и без нас может прожить, а мы без неё — никак. Она также сказала, что она — продакшн-дизайнер, организует фестивали, преподаёт в фильм-академии. В общем, Линда — ведьма на полставки. смеётся

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

4 нравится эта статья

Сообщить об опечатке

Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: