A meeting with Nikolay Lebedev

Nikolay Lebedev is an amazing personality. To this conclusion, I came after watching one of his very first pictures and a creative meeting with the director.

As a person who is not particularly versed in the film industry, I have never been interested in the director or producer of the film. Sometimes it’s hard for me to remember the names of the actors who played the main roles! It is not difficult to guess that the name of Nikolai Lebedev is new for me. I did not know what he was shooting “The Legend №17” and “Crew” – two Russian films, which have been widely discussed in society.

I will say right away: in my opinion, “Legend No. 17” is like an ordinary American film about motivation, strength of spirit and team. Of course, the “Crew” is the most typical disaster, but I see progress for Russian cinema in special effects and editing.

THEREFORE IT IS VERY INTERESTING: WHAT are PEOPLE SUCH as NIKOLAy LEBEDEV?

Поклонник 1999 Николай Лебедев

He is passionately in love with life and cinema. He never gives up and does not look for easy ways. He is educated and intelligent, and his manner of speaking is fascinating. He did not shout at the whole hall, he did not even scream. He spoke softly all the time, but with pedagogical charm. Despite his popularity and popularity in Russia, he is not afraid to express his opinion even concerning the future of our country.

You begin to respect him from the very first moment of communication. And it’s not that he’s a super-director or a movie star – his aura of light comes from him, if you understand what I mean.

I was amazed how such a “divine dandelion” was able to write a script and shoot “Fan.” Moreover, the idea of ​​the plot came to him just as innocently: while he was climbing in an old iron and creaky elevator to visit.

Of course, it’s worth considering the time of the picture’s output and not expecting Hollywood special effects and installation wonders.

The film is worthy. The tension is maintained until the very end – the thriller still. What is only the workshop game of the main character!

Thanks to this show, I realized that in the Russian film industry everything is not terrible. We have talents that create incredible stories. Just about people no one knows, or films are poorly distributed. And yet in the movies, the meaning and concepts are much more important than the technical equipment.

Photography: Alexandra Ignatenko

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

Николай Лебедев — удивительная личность. К такому выводу я пришла после просмотра одной из самых первых его картин и творческой встречи с режиссёром.

Как человек, не особо разбирающийся в киноиндустрии, я никогда не интересовалась режиссёром или продюсером фильма. Порой мне бывает сложно вспомнить имена актёров, сыгравших главные роли! Не трудно догадаться, что имя Николая Лебедева для меня ново. Я же не знала, что именно он снимал «Легенду №17» и «Экипаж» — два российских фильма, которые широко обсуждались в обществе.

Скажу сразу: на мой взгляд, «Легенда №17» походит на обычный американский фильм про мотивацию, силу духа и команды. Конечно, «Экипаж» — самая типичная катастрофа, но  я вижу прогресс для российского кино в спецэффектах и монтаже.

Поэтому очень интересно: что же это за человек такой, Николай Лебедев?
Поклонник 1999 Николай Лебедев

Он страстно влюблён в жизнь и кино. Он никогда не сдаётся и не ищет лёгких путей. Он образован и умён, а его манера говорить завораживает. Он не кричал на весь зал, даже не выкрикивал. Всё время говорил тихо, но с педагогическим шармом. Несмотря на известность и популярность в России, он не боится высказывать своё мнение даже касаемо будущего нашей страны.

Его начинаешь уважать с самой первой минуты общения. И дело не в том, что он супер-режиссёр или звезда кино — от него аура светлая исходит, если вы понимаете о чём я.

Я поразилась, как такой «божий одуванчик» смог написать сценарий и снять «Поклонника». Причём, идея сюжета пришла к нему так же невинно: пока он поднимался в старом железном и скрипучем лифте в гости.

Безусловно стоит учитывать время выхода картины и не ожидать голливудских спецэффектов и чудес монтажа.

Фильм достойный. Напряжение сохраняется до самого конца — триллер всё-таки. Чего только стоит мастерская игра главной героини!

Благодаря этому показу, я поняла, что в российской киноиндустрии не всё ужасно. У нас есть таланты, которые создают невероятные истории. Просто о людях никто не знает, либо фильмы некачественно распространяются. И всё же в фильмах гораздо большее значение имеет вложенный смысл и концепты, нежели техническое оснащение.

Фото: Александра Игнатенко