2019 is the year dedicated to Theatre in Russia

You enter the foyer of the drama theater, and the hullabaloo falls down on you: a lot of guests give clothes to the wardrobe, someone changes their shoes, someone talks to old acquaintances and friends. In the crowd, the Tabure Theater flashes in recognizable clown costumes, ready to take pictures with everyone. You pass right by the fountains and your eyes fall on the girl lying on the floor on the jackets, and there is a sign next to her: “Help me get to Yaroslavl”. You cannot pass her without throwing some coins found in the coat’s packet. Suddenly, a group of young guys dressed in white and red costumes, all brightly painted, begins to recite: “Year of the theater, year of the theater, year of the theater!”

In Russia, 2019 year has been declared the year of the theater — another reason to rejoice at the existence of the Theater, to elevate it and at the same time bring it closer to the viewer; to recall its history and people who left their mark not only in the history of the theater, but also in our hearts. As Natalya Malevinskaya rightly noted today, “Investment in culture is the creation of a cultural person of the future.” Let us return from the lyrical digression, though it is important, to the solemn event — the opening of the year of the theater.

The leading actors of the Arkhangelsk Drama Theater, Dmitry Belyakov, Ivan Bratushev and Mikhail Kuzmin, appear on the stage in bright costumes. Looking at their costumes, we can say that the evening is going to be fun and perky — so it happened. Only no one imagined that the presenters’ words would be in their own rhymes — just keep up with funny metaphors and comparisons. At such moments you understand that the theater will always remain a theater even at seemingly serious events.

Our life is a short concert tour

The whole event is based on fragments of performances of the Arkhangelsk Drama Theater, the Youth Theater and the Arkhangelsk Puppet Theater.

The youth theater shows a song from the play “In Memory of Vladimir Vysotsky” in honor of a significant person for the theater. Later, the well-known musical group “Provincial Furs” with the composition from their “Tarakanomor” play will appear on the scene. Everything is modest, but with feeling and that aftertaste, which leaves only the Youth Theater. Of course, Viktor Petrovich Panov is invited to the stage. He talks a lot about people, thanks to whom he reached his heights; can not touch and gossip. “Andrey Timoshenko graduated from Schukinsky, just like me. And the students from Schukinskiy are the mafia. They are always for each other and against the enemy,” Viktor Petrovich says in a comment about the allegedly hostile theaters of the city.

After a long renovation of the building of the Arkhangelsk Puppet Theater, it is very joyful to see the funny and even sarcastic Petrushka from childhood, even if not on its own stage. Their fragment is filled with sincerity, kind humor; you can see a mixture of childish naivety and adult philosophy. In a few minutes the theater managed to attract attention and inspire visiting the renovated building. I am now looking forward to the play for adults  “Hamlet”, about which my parents and older relatives told me so much.

The Apotheosis of the evening is the Drama Theater itself — fragments of this particular theater dominate on stage: “Princess Turandot”, “Golden Elephant”, “Amphitryon”, “Magic Flute”, “Inspector”, “Princess Frog”, “Christmas in Italian” . The last fragment from “Christmas in Italian” ends with snowflakes not only on the stage, but also in the hall. Interestingly, during the performance of such a special effect is used?

On the stage and in the hall, you can hear hundreds of congratulations and warm wishes to the theater, actors and each other — the audience. Covered with the “snow” of the Christmas evening, the guests disperse with a smile on their lips, eager for the surprises of next year.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

2019 — год Театра

Заходишь фойе театра драмы, и на тебя обрушивается гвалт: множество гостей сдают одежду в гардероб, кто-то переодевает обувь, кто-то общается со старыми знакомыми и друзьями. В толпе мелькает театр «Табурэ» в узнаваемых костюмах клоунов, готовых сделать фотографии с каждым. Проходишь направо мимо фонтанов и взгляд падает на девушку, лежащую на настиле из курток, а рядом с ней табличка: «Помогите доехать до Ярославля». Не удерживаешься и кидаешь ей пару монеток, завалявшихся в кармане пальто. Неожиданно группа молодых ребят, одетых в бело-красные костюмы, все ярко накрашенные, начинает декламировать: «Год театра, год театра, год театра!». 

В России 2019 год объявлен годом театра — лишний повод порадоваться существованию Театра, возвысить его и в то же время сделать ближе зрителю; вспомнить его историю и людей, оставивших след не только в истории театра, но и наших сердцах. Как верно сегодня отметила Наталья Малевинская, «Инвестиции в культуру — создание культурного человека будущего». Вернёмся же от лирического отступления, хоть и важного, к торжественному мероприятию — открытию года театра.

На сцену в ярких костюмах выходят ведущие, актёры Архангельского драматического театраДмитрий Беляков, Иван Братушев и Михаил Кузьмин. По их ярким костюмам можно сказать, что будет весело и задорно — так оно и вышло. Только никто не предполагал, что слова ведущих будут в стихах собственного сочинения — только поспевай записывать курьёзные метафоры и сравнения. В такие минуты понимаешь, что театр всегда останется театром даже на казалось бы серьёзных мероприятиях.

Наша жизнь — короткая гастроль

Всё событие строится на фрагментах спектаклей Архангельского драматического театра, Молодёжного театра и Архангельского театра кукол.

Молодёжный театр показывает песню из постановки «Памяти Высоцкого» в честь значимой персоны для театра. Позднее на сцену выйдут известные в городе «Провинциальные меха» с композицией из их «Тараканомора». Всё скромно, но с чувством и тем послевкусием, которое оставляет только Молодёжный театр. Конечно же, на сцену приглашают и Виктора Петровича Панова. Он много говорит о людях, благодаря которым он достиг своих вершин; не может не затронуть и сплетен. «Андрей Тимошенко закончил Щукинский, как и я. А щукинцы — это мафия. Они всегда друг за друга и против врага», — говорит Виктор Петрович в комментарий о якобы враждующих театрах города.

После долгого ремонта здания Архангельского театра кукол, очень радостно увидеть смешного и даже саркастичного Петрушку из детства, пусть пока и не на родной для него сцене. Их фрагмент наполнен искренностью, добрым юмором; в нём можно увидеть смешение детской наивности и взрослой философичности. За несколько минут театру удалось приковать к себе внимание и вдохновить на посещение обновлённого здания. С нетерпением теперь жду показа «Гамлета» для взрослых, о котором мне так много рассказывали мои родители и старшие родственники.

Апофеозом вечера становится сам Драматический театр — фрагменты именно этого театра преобладают на сцене: «Принцесса Турандот», «Золотой слон», «Амфитрион», «Волшебная флейта», «Ревизор», «Царевна-лягушка», «Рождество по-итальянски». Последний фрагмент, из «Рождества по-итальянски» завершается снежинками не только на сцене, но и в зале. Интересно, во время спектакля такой спецэффект используется?

На сцене и в зале звучат сотни поздравлений и тёплых пожеланий театрам, актёрам и друг другу — зрителям. Покрытые «снегом» рождественского вечера, гости расходятся с улыбкой на устах, в нетерпении сюрпризов следующего года.

Сообщить об опечатке

Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: