“Theater is a perspective from the another floor”

This photo was taken by Andrei Larin almost a year ago, but it transfers the best the energy that Viktor Panov has when you meet him personally: fearlessness, determination, pain for his native region and the desire not to give up for nothing. Basically this, but not only, was discussed at a press conference at the Youth Theater on July, 2. Although, officially it was the press conference, I would rather call it a cozy conversation between journalists and bloggers over a glass of cool morse (berry juice).

The next season is very important for the theater: the 25th Street Theater Festival, the 15th European Spring Festival, the 40th anniversary of the theater will be held, and the anniversary of Victor Panov himself, the artistic director of the theater, will be celebrated.

Let’s talk a little about the numbers. In the 2017-2018 season, 182 performances were played at the Youth Theater, 88 of which were for children; in sum, a small theatrical mansion was visited by more than 28,000 guests. That season turned out to be very productive for the theater and hard for the actors, because they always play at the limit of their abilities. Until now, I can not forget the sensual monologue of Eugenia Pletnyova from “The Brothers Karamazov”. First and foremost, Viktor Panov wants to present to the public every actor in the coming season full of anniversaries and arrange a bénéfice for them, which will last for a whole year.

Now the theater is on holiday, but in August rehearsals and work on premiers will be resumed. This year we will see performances by Nikolai Dreyden, Maxim Sokolov, Ilya Moshchitsky, Iskandar Sakayev, Ilsur Kazakbaev, and Giuliano Di Capua, and by the summer Anton Adasinsky will stage a children’s play. It’s hard to imagine what the avant-garde theater and the most talented directors are preparing for us, is not it?

Фото: Молодёжный театр
Photography: the Youth Theater

In addition to all of the above, in my opinion, an important policy will be conducted, in a direct and figurative sense.

The theater has always openly stated about the small financing of culture, and in general about the insufficient attention to this important area from the government’s side at all levels; but it is the culture (theaters, museums, libraries, studios, art spaces, etc.) that is responsible for the emergence of an educated, intelligent and comprehensively developed person. Valery Fokin, a Russian director, actor and teacher, notes that in Russia there are many dead theaters that need to be revived; it does not matter how large and famous the theater is; if the same 40 spectators came to the theater to get aesthetic pleasure and broaden their horizons knowingly, this strengthens the theater several times more than the income received.

With the development of capitalism in Russia, people are increasingly talking about incomes, expenditures and  they pay more attention to numbers in general; almost nothing is said about the creative component of this “business” today. Any Little Prince, breathing creativity and not representing his life without a stormy imagination, is suffering from a headache because of an asteroid business man, to which the culture is about to join. As a result, there is a misunderstanding of works of art and theater: both the achievements of the last century, and modern trends with the use of the latest technology; and it’s not that people are not specialists in these areas – no, not at all. A human being independently chooses to include or freeze the imagination and the creative principle in himself, he decides whether he wants to see not just a black square, but something more than a geometric figure, it’s only in his power to distribute his incomes and invest in his development and go to the theater, a museum or spend all of a penny over the weekend in restaurants.

In the upcoming anniversary year, the Youth Theater will strive to make the theater more accessible to everyone, and especially students, more than ever before. This concerns in particular the concerts and performances of the festival “European Spring”, because it was always a social project – for example, in the spring of 2019 Nino Katamadze will come to the festival. It is planned to restore the play “If You don’t Love, Do not Listen” based on the tales of Boris Shergin and Stepan Pisahov, in which, most likely, only students of the theater will participate, which will make the production even closer to the young spectator.

The theater alley will help to make the theater closer to any resident and guest of Arkhangelsk, the idea of ​​creation of which was mentioned by Viktor Panov. It will take the section of the Loginov alley from the theater to the Embankment, it will be cleaned, there will appear objects related to the theater, similar to those that appeared during the festival of street theaters several years ago (remember the high chair on which everything is still climb to make unusual photos?).

By the way, about the sensational festival of street theaters. Next year, at last, the city will again be excited by different sculptures and objects, because the festival is a time when it is possible and necessary to forget, to give flight to their desires and fears, and most importantly – to the imagination and “childishness” that we lack in gray everyday life. It remains to hope and believe that these two features will survive not only a week before the day of the city, but they will stay with us for a long time.

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

1 понравилось

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

«Театр — взгляд с другого этажа на жизнь»

Пускай выбранная мною фотография Андрея Ларина почти годичной давности, но она как нельзя лучше передаёт ту энергетику, которую излучает Виктор Петрович Панов, когда встречаешься с ним лично: бесстрашие, решительность, боль за родной регион и стремление не сдаваться ни за что. В основном об этом, но не только, мы поговорили на пресс-конференции в Молодёжном театре 2 июля. Хотя, пресс-конференцией-то это назвать сложно — скорее уютная беседа за стаканчиком прохлаждающего морса.

Следующий сезон очень важен для театра: будет проводиться 25-й фестиваль уличных театров, 15-й фестиваль «Европейская весна», 40-летие театра, бурно будет отмечаться и, конечно, юбилей самого Виктора Петровича, художественного руководителя театра.

Немножко о числах. В сезоне 2017-2018 в Молодёжном театре было сыграно 182 спектакля, 88 из которых — детские; в сумме небольшой театральный особняк принял более 28 000 гостей. Закрывшийся сезон оказался очень продуктивным для театра и тяжёлым для актёров, ведь они всегда играют на пределе своих возможностей. До сих пор не могу забыть чувственный монолог Евгении Плетнёвой из «Братьев Карамазовых». В первую очередь, Виктор Петрович в наступающей на пятки горе юбилеев хочет представить публике каждого актёра и устроить для них бенефис, который растянется на целый год.

Сейчас театр отдыхает, но уже с августа возобновятся репетиции и работа над премьерами. В этом году мы увидим постановки Николая Дрейдена, Максима Соколова, Ильи Мощицкого, Искандэра Сакаева, Ильсура Казакбаева, и Джулиано Ди Капуа, а ближе к лету Антон Адасинский поставит детский спектакль. Трудно представить, что готовит нам столь авангардный театр и талантливейшие режиссёры, не правда ли?

Фото: Молодёжный театр
Photography: the Youth Theater

Помимо всего вышеперечисленного, на мой взгляд, будет проводится важная политика — в прямом и переносном смысле.

Театр всегда открыто заявлял о малом финансировании культуры, и вообще о недостаточном внимании к этой важной сфере со стороны правительства на всех уровнях; а ведь именно она, та самая культура (театры, музеи, библиотеки, студии, арт-пространства и т.д.), в большей части отвечает за появление образованного, интеллигентного и всесторонне развитого человека. Валерий Фокин, российский режиссёр, актёр и педагог, отмечает, что в России много мёртвых театров, которые необходимо возрождать; не имеет значения, насколько театр масштабен и «распиарен»: если те же 40 зрителей сознательно пришли в театр получить эстетическое удовольствие и расширить свой кругозор, это усиливает театр в разы больше, чем полученный доход.

С развитием капитализма в России всё чаще говорят о доходах, расходах и вообще — больше уделяют внимания числам; о творческой же составляющей этого «бизнеса» сегодня практически не говорят. У любого Маленького Принца, дышащего созиданием и не представляющего свою жизнь без бурной фантазии, голова заболит от астероида делового человека, к которому культура вот-вот примкнёт. Вследствие этого возникает непонимание произведений искусства и театра: как достижений прошлого столетия, так и современных веяний с применением новейших технологий; и дело не в том, что люди не специалисты в этих областях — нет, совсем не так. Человек самостоятельно делает выбор включения или замораживания воображения и творческого начала в себе, он сам решает хочет он видеть не просто чёрный квадрат, а нечто большее, чем геометрическую фигуру, только в его силах распределить свои доходы и вложить в своё развитие и поход в театр, музей или же потратить всё до копейки за выходные в ресторанах.

В грядущем юбилейном году Молодёжный театр В.П. Панова как никогда ранее будет стремиться сделать театр доступнее для всех, и особенно студентов. Касается это в частности концертов и спектаклей фестиваля «Европейская весна», ведь он всегда был именно социальным проектом — например, весной 2019 на фестиваль приедет Нино Катамадзе. Планируется восстановление спектакля «Не любо, не слушай» по сказкам Шергина и Писахова, в котором, скорее всего, будут участвовать только студенты театра, что сделает постановку ещё ближе к юному зрителю.

Сделать театр ближе к любому жителю и гостю Архангельска поможет театральная аллея, об идее создания которой упомянул Виктор Петрович. Аллея займёт участок аллеи по Логинова от театра до Набережной, будет приведена в порядок, на ней появятся объекты, связанные с театром, на подобие тех, что появлялись во время фестиваля уличных театров несколько лет назад (помните высокий стул, на который все до сих пор взбираются, чтобы сделать необычные фотографии?).

К слову, о нашумевшем фестивале уличных театров. В будущем году наконец-то вновь будут будоражить город разными скульптурами и объектами, ведь фестиваль — время, когда можно и нужно забыться, дать полёт своим желаниям и страхам, а главное — воображению и «детскости», которой нам не хватает в серых взрослых буднях. Остаётся надеяться и верить, что эти две черты будут живы не только в неделю до дня города, но и останутся с нами надолго.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Сообщить об опечатке

Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: